here is another thought on the path of personal development: the truth is, it’s not for everyone

Just after I posted ’let’s be honest, the path of personal development isn’t crowded…’ I then realised that I had one more thought that I wanted to share with you.

And that is: the path of continuous personal improvement isn’t for everyone.

Let me ask you a question.

Have you ever tried to help other people to join in you in this amazing path of personal development but  with little success?

Well, I have.

Many times.

Until I knew better.

Until I discovered what not to do.

And you will be surprised that, the very thing that we think is the right thing to do, well, that is what shouldn’t be done at all.

Just let me tell you a short story.

I remember trying to get an old friend of mine to put his goals in writing, and to plan his actions accordingly… but for some reason I failed.

Then I thought, OK, I’ll give him books and he’ll discover the path by himself.

So I gave him books that are responsible for helping me grow richer in thoughts.

And because he promised to read them, I was excited to see him grow and talk more about progress and less about complaining.

But none of that happened.

He never read the books.

Then I tried a different catch.

You too know that we mustn’t give up on helping our friends. So automatically, I persisted.

This is what I did.

When we travelled in my car I made him listen to my personal development audio programs that I normally listen while commuting (super determined guy… I am).

But that too didn’t work.

Then one day, when I was reading James Allen’s book As a Man Thinketh I found this tremendous answer to my trouble:

‘A strong man cannot help a weaker unless the weaker is willing to be helped, and even then the weak man must become strong of himself. He must, by his own efforts, develop the strength which he admires in another. None but himself can alter his condition.’

In my thoughts, I sighed big time and decided to leave him my friend alone.

‘The path of living the life of continuous improvement isn’t for everyone’, I concluded to myself.

The path of growth is for those who are ready.

When you aren’t, no matter what treasure of knowledge get presented in front of you, you cannot grab it, it’s impossible to make it your own.

You simply aren’t in alignment with it.

Napoleon Hill wrote something of this manner,

‘When one is ready for the some more growth, they will be able to see that missing piece on the road to success’.

In other words, most of us are walking blind.

Unless we move toward the end of the tunnel, where there’s plenty of light, where we can eventually break free, we are trapped.

And the trouble is, most of us don’t even know we are trapped. 90% of people think they know enough, so no need to learn anything new… anything to help them grow and join the top 10% percent.

The good news is that, the path of personal development help us move one notch higher everyday.

On this path of personal growth, time and again I have thought to have found the final piece in the success puzzle.

And the sooner I did that, the sooner I learnt something so big that I somehow felt embarrassed, ‘How come I didn’t know anything about this before?’

these are the people to join

Well, those who help themselves by learning, by growing every day, by making it part of their daily habits to stay on the move, by aligning themselves with the greater laws of nature… these people go places, they move up in the society, they make the difference.

They are the people who realise their visions.

No boundary is too big for them.

No conditioning is un-learnable.

They want to progress, so they progress.

They want to help others progress, so people and resources flow into their paths to help them bring their dreams to life.

So if you find the talk about personal development a bit bitter for your cup, then you know that you aren’t ready for it.

When you’ll be ready, you will get it.

this will help you get on your way to growth

If you want to grow, to be ready, then you cannot do it by a simple wish.

You must decide, you must take a conscious move to do what the top 10 percent do.

Of course, it’s not the money that carries us to this minority group – though money is the sign that we are there for sure.

But it’s this definition of success from Earl Nightingale that makes all the difference:

‘Success is the progressive realisation of a worthy goal.’

somebody, talk to me

What’s your worthy goal?

Does it add to the common good?

Does it add life to others or does it take away from them?

Because the truth is, if it’s in line with the higher and the inflexible laws of nature, then all is well with you. Keep moving.

And I must say, if you’ve it – that one worthy goal, then congratulations.

Congratulations because you are one of the few.

The few who actually make the difference in the world.

But remember these words by Yogi Bhajan:

‘If you want to learn something, read about it. If you want to understand something, write about it. If you want to master something, teach it.’

And as you decide to teach what you know to others, also remember these words from James Allen, they will help you save your precious time as you serve those who are ready:

‘A strong man cannot help a weaker unless the weaker is willing to be helped, and even then the weak man must become strong of himself. He must, by his own efforts, develop the strength which he admires in another. None but himself can alter his condition.’

Keep on growing.

#yourthoughts

